West Tawakoni Economic Development

The West Tawakoni EDC consists of seven Directors appointed by the City Council.  The group is responsible for expenditures of local sales tax dollars toward projects to increase retail sales, enhance low income housing, tourism, parks and recreation, including beautification projects.

West Tawakoni Economic Development Board Meetings:  First Monday of each Month at the West Tawakoni City Hall 1533 East Highway 276  West Tawakoni Texas 75474.

West Tawakoni Board of Directors:  President- Pete Hoyt, Vice President- Linda Kattner, Treasurer- Jim Turnipseed, Secretary- Lamont Jenkins, Asst. Secretary- Kim Cowley, Director- Dr. Carl Hamil, Director- Robin Myers, Director- Elizabeth Osbourne.

For more information please give us a call at 903-447-2285 or email: info@westtawakoniedc. org.